Connect with us


Prayag CPVC PIPES announces Associate Sponsorship with much coveted Nidahas Trophy T20 tri series


New Delhi, 7th March 2018: Prayag, India’s leading bath Nidahas Trophy T20 tri series has announced its association with tri-nation international cricket series ‘Nidahas Trophy 2018’ being held in Colombo, the capital city of Sri Lanka. As associate sponsor in this much enthralling cricket tournament between Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka, Prayag is looking to strengthen its leadership position in Asia, particularly in South and East Asian markets.

The grand cricket tournament ‘Nidahas Trophy’ comprising seven T20 matches is being conducted to mark 70th year of Sri Lanka’s independence. On the back of the huge popularity of this grand international cricket series, Prayag is all set to increase the market share of its excellent range of high-end CPVC Pipes and Fittings across the world.

Announcing their proud association with this mega cricket fiesta while simultaneously congratulating the team India, Mr. Nitin Aggarwal, CEO, Prayag said, “We wish Team India all the luck for Nidahas Trophy. For us, it’s a matter of great pride to win Associate Sponsorship of this international cricket tournament which will definitely help us in reaching to millions of young consumers who remain deeply connected with Cricket.”

“With this sponsorship we are reinforcing our commitment to our consumers around the globe and delivering on our promise of promoting young India through sports,” added Mr. Aggarwal.

Just after its tremendous support in organizing India Vs Sri Lanka ODI and T20 Series it’s another international series, Prayag has announced its association with. Continuing with its passion to sponsor major sporting events in the last couple of years, Prayag has been associated with Asia Cup as associates sponsors, IPL as official team partners of Kings XI Punjab, Title sponsors for Prayag Cup 2nd year in a Row (India –Zimbabwe), ‘India Zimbabwe T20 and ODI International Series’ in Harare, Zimbabwe, Atlético de Kolkata and Delhi Dynamos for ISL, Delhi Waveriders for IHL, U Mumba and Patna Pirates for Pro Kabbadi league, and lots more.