Connect with us


SAIL executives receive CVC Awards 2017


New Delhi, 30th October, 2017: Hon’ble Vice President of India, Shri. M Venkaiah Naidu conferred Vigilance Excellence Awards 2017, to three SAIL executives who were among the Vigilance executives of various organisations to receive the maiden Vigilance Excellence Awards 2017, constituted for the first time this year by Central Vigilance Commission. The awards were distributed during the inaugural function of Vigilance Awareness Week held today at Vigyan Bhawan. Three SAIL executives were: Mr Deepak Bartaria, Executive Director (Vigilance) who received the award of excellence in ‘Vigilance Innovation’ and Mr. Prashant Kumar, AGM, Vigilance & Mr. Vikas Kumar, Sr. Manager, Vigilance, who jointly received the award of ‘Excellence in Investigation’. These awards are constituted by Chief Vigilance Commission to promote, encourage and motivate the Chief Vigilance Officers and Organizations involved in various practices of vigilance in order to curb corruption. Chairman, SAIL, Shri PK Singh was also present during the occasion.