Connect with us


Sanjay Bhoosreddy Appointed U.P. RERA Chairman, Dimple Verma, Member 

Aug 11, 2023: The Govt. of Uttar Pradesh on Friday approved the appointment of Sanjay R. Bhoosreddy as next Chairman of U.P. RERA and Dimple Verma as member.

Sanjay R. Bhoosreddy, a retired IAS officer of U.P. 1989 batch, held the post of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) – Sugar Industry & Investment Commissioner and Excise & Commissioner, Sugarcane in the Government of Uttar Pradesh. Reddy held several positions including the Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh, Sugar Industry and Investment Commissioner, Excise and Commissioner, Sugarcane and Chief Vigilance Officer of MMTC at the Centre. Reddy has a wide experience in Uttar Pradesh Housing Board as well. 

Dimple Verma, also an officer of IAS U.P. 1989 batch and retired from Youth Welfare Department and Director General, Youth Welfare and PRD while being Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) in Government of Uttar Pradesh and also served as Principal Secretary. Apart from this, she played the role of Chief Secretary in other departments of the state including Basic Education Department, Civil Defense, Child Development. While working at the Centre, Verma served on other posts including Chief Vigilance Officer in NBCC and Joint Secretary in Ministry of Minority Affairs etc. in tenure of 30 plus years. 

Both will have a tenure of five years or till the age of 65 years. Earlier in February 2023, two new members – Mr. T. Venkatesh (Retd. IAS U.P. 1988) and Mr. Deepak Swaroop Saxena (Ex- District Judge) had joined as hon’ble members.

In June 2023, Rajeev Kumar retired from the post of first Chairman of U.P. RERA. Kalpana Mishra, Bhanu Pratap Singh and Balwinder Kumar have also retired from the post of Members of U.P. RERA in January 2023, June 2022 and February 2022 respectively, which was the very first Authority appointed by State Government.